3rd Biennial Trumbauer Awards | Submission Deadline August 26th

May 2, 2022

The Philadelphia and Ohio & Lake Erie Chapters of the ICAA are pleased to announce a call for submissions for the Third Biennial Trumbauer Awards, honoring the exemplary work of today’s emerging architects, designers, builders, craftsmen, artisans, students, and patrons in contemporary classical architecture.


May 2, 2022 – Call for Submissions
August 26, 2022 – Submission deadline
October 10-14, 2022 – Winners and non-winners notified
November 3, 2022 – Awards Ceremony


Projects must be completed within the last ten years (since November 2012). The project or submitter must be physically located within the geographical boundaries of ICAA Philadelphia or Ohio & Lake Erie Chapters (includes Pennsylvania, Michigan, Ohio, Delaware, and areas of New Jersey, New York, and Maryland). Professional submitters must be current members of ICAA. Submitters in the Student Portfolio/Project category must be currently enrolled or a recent graduate (no more than five years) of an undergraduate, master’s, or certificate program located within the United States.