Presented by the Philadelphia Chapter of the ICAA, the Trumbauer Awards honors exemplary work in architecture, design, planning, landscape, decorative, and fine arts that preserve and advance the classical tradition. Named for the internationally renowned architect, and Philadelphia native, Horace Trumbauer (1868-1938), the Trumbauer Awards recognize contemporary projects that express the breadth and inclusiveness present in Trumbauer’s expansive work. This year, ICAA Philadelphia is joined by ICAA Ohio & Lake Erie, expanding eligibility to all of Pennsylvania, Michigan, Ohio, and areas of New Jersey, New York, Delaware, and Maryland.


May 2, 2022 – Call for Submissions & Tickets on Sale
August 26, 2022 – Submission deadline
October 10-14, 2022 – Winners and non-winners notified
November 3, 2022 – Awards Ceremony

Call for Submissions

The Philadelphia and Ohio & Lake Erie Chapters of the ICAA are pleased to announce a call for submissions for the Third Biennial Trumbauer Awards, honoring the exemplary work of today’s emerging architects, designers, builders, craftsmen, artisans, students, and patrons in contemporary classical architecture.

Awards Ceremony on November 3rd

The 3rd Biennial Awards will be handed out during a ceremony and gala on Thursday, November 3, 2022 in the Lincoln Ballroom of The Union League of Philadelphia. The winners will be recognized at a ceremonial reception and cocktail gala in the Trumbauer-designed Lincoln Ballroom at The Union League of Philadelphia on Thursday, November 3rd. The evening will include commentary by Peter Miller, Hon. AIA, an awards ceremony, live jazz music, dancing and delicious food.